Back in DC for the cherry blossoms


Advertisement
Published: April 14th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I'm back in Washington, DC, in time for the spectacular cherry blossoms! My first thought this morning -- I can get a good cup of hot coffee! I don't have to drink bottle water any more! India is SO different from any other country I've ever been to and nothing at all like China. My head is swirling with thoughts and memories of India and Nepal that will take me weeks, if not months, to process. But for now, I'm just going to try to readjust to the time zone change, wash my clothes, unpack my bags, and slowly get back into the swing of my usual life.


Additional photos below
Photos: 1, Displayed: 1


Advertisement



Tot: 0.137s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 7; qc: 46; dbt: 0.1028s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb