The Beginnning


Advertisement
Published: February 15th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hello all,

Well, after many months of speculation, I've finally made it to my point and date of departure. Why the United Stated governement has decided to fly us from DC to the DR - instead of via Miami - is anybody's guess. We're told it's more cost-effecient - but obviously it has something to do with donkeys and chickens. Apparantly, the cuban-centrism of Miami freaks them out.

I have just returned from the last Western/modern bar I will see for a long time. True, it's nothing like New York; but even hearing Joan Jett scream "I love rock 'n roll" from a random bar is enough to make me realize what I'll be missing. It's freezing here and only the warmth of your collective affection will lead me to my final destination. Thanks for it all. Look forward to some interesting stories, my babies.

Much love,

Alexis

Advertisement



15th February 2007

Crazy!
You are the craziest SOB I've had the honor and pleasure of meeting (with the highest respect for your mother)! Kudos to you my young idealist. Best of luck and above all - be careful. Looking forward to living vicariously through your experiences. With much love, MP

Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0415s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb