Quick Trip to DC


Advertisement
Published: January 2nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Cannon House Office RotundaCannon House Office RotundaCannon House Office Rotunda

Very pretty rotunda located inside.
Snapped some pictures today as I ran from meeting to meeting in DC. Have a few of these quick trips each year and there really aren't many opportunities to go site seeing. Was down mainly on the Hill today so took some photos when I needed to kill some time between meetings.

When I was walking around I was reminded that it's been several years since I've been inside the Library of Congress. It's one of my absolute favorites inside. Maybe it's all the books or the amazing collections it has, I don't know, but it's one of my favorites.

I do so miss DC. It has such wonderful history to it and beautiful buildings as well. The Museums are all outstanding and so many different choices. Love it especially when the cherry blossoms and flowers are blooming. Not quite there yet as you can see from the still bare trees...


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

US CapitolUS Capitol
US Capitol

Unfortunately the front lawn is a mess with all the construction on it which is why this is a side picture.
Library of CongressLibrary of Congress
Library of Congress

One of my favorite places to go inside and look around. Unfortunately, haven't been able to do that in years!
US Supreme CourtUS Supreme Court
US Supreme Court

Have never been inside this building that I can remember.


Tot: 0.169s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 15; qc: 99; dbt: 0.1064s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 6; ; mem: 1.2mb