The First Step


Advertisement
Published: December 31st 2006
Edit Blog Post

Well, before I embark on this South American journey, I have to take the first step -- and that means leaving Washington, DC. Although it won't be hard leaving this place that I have called my home for a year, it will be hard not coming back. As I pack up the car and get on the road (um, which I was supposed to do HOURS ago. hehe), I don't feel sad about leaving since I have something to look forward to, but since I plan to move on to a new city when I get back, I know I'll start to miss DC the second I get back to the States.

So, it's time to say goodbye to the D-sizzle.

Miss you! Muah!

Advertisement



5th January 2007

We Will Miss You
Yes, Fisher, the city will never be the same. What is the top contender for the new city when you return - Denver? New York?
20th February 2007

you must come back
Fisher, the idea of you not returning to DC is unacceptable. Simply unacceptable. p.s. yes, it's taken me till now to read your travel blog but i plan to comment on EVERY entry. because i miss you!

Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 59; dbt: 0.0712s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb