Deleware Adventures


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Delaware
August 4th 2006
Published: August 31st 2006
Edit Blog Post

So it's been a long time since I've been to the Atlantic Ocean and actually Delaware is the furthest east I have ever been!! I flew out and met up with Dan and his family and stayed with them for five days in their beach house. This trip was full of "new experiences." That was the main theme because almost everything we did and everything I ate was new to me! It was great!! The first night we ate some amazing Italian subs and then went to the boardwalk. The boardwalk has all sorts of shops and is right on the beach and is just a fun place to be at night! It was there where i was introduced to Thrashers Fries. The most amazing fries ever!! They have apple cider vinegar on them and are to die for! 😊 hehe Anyway then the next day we went to the beach and hung out. We were staying in Dan's aunt's beach house so it was really close to us. Then that night we went and ate at his other aunt's beach house. It's always fun to be with a big family. His mom had saved some fashion magazine beauty quiz that was actually addressed to Mr. Robert Wilcoxson so we had some fun watching the guys struggle through the answers. Then on Sunday Danny and I got up early (well it took me a bit to get out of bed haha) and we went for a bike ride down to the beach. It was so peaceful to sit by the ocean. Then we rode around a bit in the neighborhood looked at cool beach houses and took a little walk in a park.. 😊 Then later that day we packed up the cooler and went with the whole family to the beach. That night we visited more family and stopped at the Crab Bag to have a taste of the blue crabs from the east coast. Well I shouldn't say a taste because we actually got a box of 24 crabs with some old bay seasoning!! I must admit that I was a bit nervous at first but... I think they converted me because the crabs were amazing!! I learned the whole process of how you open them and suck em dry! 😊 oh yea!
The next day we packed up lunch in the cooler and we were off to the beach again. I must say that the beach scene out there is a little like the Cali scene only a little busier.. its really fun though to be out there with the whole family. I especially liked to go into the ocean a bit and ride the waves and then lay out for a while.. it was a nice vacation!! The last night there we went to Ocean City and hung out on the boardwalk for a while. There were some fun sand sculptures to admire and Danny and I found a fun picture booth and took some pics. It was really nice to enjoy the atmosphere of the coast life. Of course before we left I had to have one last taste of the Thrasher's fries and we were off. Overall I'd have to say that Delaware is definitely a fun place to vacation!



Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement



31st August 2006

babe!
Morgs, You look so happy and what a cute new dude! I'm so happy for you! Miss ya- luv, Annie*
1st September 2006

Yummy...fries!
The fries look yummy...and next time you go the the beach house, we expect an invite :) Love Ben and Heather
5th September 2006

Thanks for pointing me to your blog
You are looking great, Morgan.

Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 12; qc: 34; dbt: 0.0439s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb