First time


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Connecticut
September 8th 2006
Published: September 9th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hey guys.
So now I think I finally found the possibility to tell all of you ( without writing mails and mails) what's been going on in the last year, and what will happen in the next 10 months.
I *hopefully* found a new Hostfamily in San Diego - California. A single Mom and a 9 year old daughter. They seem to be really nice and I cannot wait to get the final call from her, that's I will be living with them for the next year.
The best thing is, that they move in December. They will move to Mailbu Beach (yes, THIS malibu Beach where David Hasselhoff saved soooo many lives ETC). It is located about 15 minutes from LA and just beautiful.
They have 2 dogs and 2 CATS (which makes me very happy).
I already packed one suitcase with all the stuff I don't need anymore for the last 30 days 😞
Although I cannot wait to start a new "Life" in California, I can hardly imagine to leave my current hostfamily. They are very good friends and I love then * to infinity and beyond*. Especially the little boy will not understand where I am going and that he'll not see me for quite a long time. He is 3 years old now and it really hurts to know that he'll not remeber me. BUT i promised myself and them to stay in contact and to visit them. I think this will make it more difficult to forget.
Yeah just a quick *hello* photos and more blog will follow soon...
Luv Ya
Geny


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

New York City end of 2005New York City end of 2005
New York City end of 2005

finally there, where I belong
New York City end of 2005New York City end of 2005
New York City end of 2005

hat a beautiful tree
friends and funfriends and fun
friends and fun

cosi, Greg, Sara and me
friends and funfriends and fun
friends and fun

saufen mit sara
NYC  COLD COLD FEBRUARYNYC  COLD COLD FEBRUARY
NYC COLD COLD FEBRUARY

cold cold cold on the empire state
SalemSalem
Salem

....we belong there...


Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0535s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb