journey continues....


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Connecticut
August 31st 2005
Published: August 31st 2005
Edit Blog Post

Just wanted to give a quick hello and put at least something up on the blog. Very quick recap over last few weeks-
*Nashville.........I admit it, I like a little bluegrass
*New Orleans..........Can't belive the images on TV after just visiting there, very sad.
*Memphis..............Graceland.....yeaahhh (imagine being said by the boss from Office Space).....uummm.....(ok, back to my own voice)....cool to see, but the whole time I'm thinking, "Maybe they need to put the King away for a little while."
*Chicago (with my dad)......Wrigley Field, enough said.
*Notre Dame.............Touchdown Jesus inspried me. Great campus.
*New York................second home
*Week long, buddhist retreat in Barre, Mass. ..............life changing, the silence almost scared me away. Amazing experience. I am continually blown away looking back over the past couple of years and seeing how this journey has unfolded. So many conversations, experiences, books, etc. that seem to be almost planned. Crazy.
*Yale.....currently in New Haven, staying with my uncle who is doing a play (A Midsummers Night Dream) in New Haven. Across the street from Yale University. Inspiring. So much history.

I have pictues set up in a gallery and will try post them as soon as possible. So much over the past month, these few words do not come close to sharing...
Much LOVE,

Live, love (yourself!), laugh.........Tommy

Advertisement



1st September 2005

"yeeahh."
holy smokes! how amazing! buddhist temple huhh?...life changing. how exciting. my life is changing too in many ways. ah but nothing too exciting here in sunny whittier ca. well i'm happy for you and miss you a lot hope to see you soon! write me about Kansas if you're still in that part of town,country,area. A lot more love than you send,(j/k),~ jasmine
1st September 2005

WOW! WOW! WOW!
Tommy...cool! What a world wind tour you've had. How awesome for you to be able experience all of this. God is good, my friend! Love ya, Randy
2nd September 2005

have fun
sounds like your having fun anderson! we miss you! enjoy yourself! p.s. skewl starts in 6 days, it wont be the same without ya!

Tot: 0.133s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0994s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb