Beginning of the Trip


Advertisement
Published: May 8th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Chris and I drove out of Tampa around 1:10pm on May 6th. We made it into Dunn, NC a little after 11pm. We left the next morning just after 6am and were officially on the road after breakfast and gas around 7am. We didn't hit any traffic the entire drive until Richmond, VA and even then it wasn't very bad at all. It was shortly after this traffic that Chris started getting annoying, telling me I was tired and he needed to drive now around 11am. He then drove the entire rest of the way into CT. We hit amazing traffic all the way until NYC. We tried to bypass the George Washington Bridge but the signs in that area are impossible to follow so we ended up driving right through NYC. After that, we hit traffic almost as soon as we got into CT and didn't get to Chris' house until around 7pm. We ate dinner and passed out. We get to live in their camper all month so that we have some privacy though we're really only sleeping there. This morning, we woke up and got everything situated and mostly unpacked before heading to the mall. I got a few things I needed for the trip and Chris bought some clothes for his upcoming internship at Sikorsky. Now we are just waiting for everyone to get here for his party. There is a ton of food and of course, a shit-ton of beer. 😊 Hopefully by Monday I will have pictures up from the drive. I have only received one grade so far but its a B!! As long as everything else looks like that or better, I'll be extremely happy. I think we're going out with some of Chris' friends tomorrow and then on Monday, I'm going to a Volvo dealership to apply for a detailing job. We're also going to try to get a membership at a gym so that I can be in really great shape in preparation for the miles and miles of walking I will be doing everyday in Paris. I am so excited!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0528s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb