First day in Paris


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Paris
June 1st 2010
Published: June 2nd 2010
Edit Blog Post

My roomMy roomMy room

So tiny! But it has everything I need.
I landed around 10 AM this morning and made my way to my dorm room, with another girl from my group. Then we took a short tour around the neighborhood and ate lunch. We stopped by a market to buy some groceries so we can eat some in our dorms. After that, we all went back to our rooms and I unpacked all of my stuff into my itty bitty room. At 6:30, the entire group met downstairs at our dorm to go to dinner at a little Italian restaurant around the corner. I had spinach pasta that was amazing. Now I'm talking to Chris 😊 After this, I'm gonna go back upstairs, shower, and go to bed to get ready for our busy day of sightseeing tomorrow. We get our Navigo passes and then we're going to see the Eiffel Tower and some other tourist-y sites. At night, we're going on a boat ride on the Seine. I can't wait! I'll update again tomorrow if I think of it 😊


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

My tiny ass bedMy tiny ass bed
My tiny ass bed

I have a feeling its going to be very uncomfortable.
A better shot of my room. A better shot of my room.
A better shot of my room.

I can hang posters and pictures on the walls and on that little wooden guy. I can't wait :)
The back of the armoire.The back of the armoire.
The back of the armoire.

The sink and butt washer is behind the armoire. I like the little nook so I can have stuff near me :)
The view out my window.The view out my window.
The view out my window.

When its not overcast, it should be quite a bit better over all the buildings.


Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.02s; cc: 9; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0284s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb