Getting Ready


Advertisement
Published: July 6th 2016
Edit Blog Post

I can't believe that my Fund for Teachers Fellowship starts in just 10 days! I have been thinking about, planning, and booking my learning experience since last October (10 months ago!) so it is definitely a little unreal that it is right around the corner. All of the fine details have been booked and confirmed so all that's left is packing. I am usually a last minute packer (think 30 min. before I leave) so I am going to have to discipline myself to think ahead and systematically pack everything since I will be traveling to 3 countries and 5 cities in 3.5 weeks. Here is a condensed itinerary of my trip:


July 17th-23rd Dublin, Ireland: MISTEC (Music in Schools and Teacher Education Conference) and private tin whistle and bodhran drum lessons at the Whalton School of Music
July 24th-Aug. 2nd Glasgow, Scotland: ISME (International Society of Music Education) International Conference, day trip to Edinburgh, and an overnight trip to Fraser Castle in Aberdeen
Aug. 2nd-9th Düsseldorf and Bonn, Germany: visit community music schools, cultural immersion


I will be posting pictures, thoughts, and observations on this blog hopefully almost everyday during my trip so check back often to stay updated!

Advertisement



8th July 2016

Have fun!
Have a great trip! I look forward to following your travels.

Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0453s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb