Coffee in Avon


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Connecticut » Avon
May 11th 2008
Published: May 11th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

driving down main st.

To the Coffee Trade!

outside coffee tradeoutside coffee tradeoutside coffee trade

the back of the house is the entrance

Driving through the town of Avon, on rt. 44, I noticed the most charming coffee shop. The sign said, The Coffee Trade. I was intrigued by the name alone.
The 100 year old farmhouse w/ antiques outside and the brick path guiding me in had made it impossible to pass up. I am always up for antiquing and a great cup of coffee!
As I walked into the establishment I was wrapped in the aroma of fresh coffee brewing. I felt as if it was slowly pulling me in the warmth of the shop. The humming of the machine churning the coffee beans created a great sense of calm as the aisles guided me to the counter.
The selection of handcrafted items such as embroidered coin purses and dishtowels, jewelry, coffee supplies, and various candies and cookies create a whole atmosphere everyone can enjoy.
One of the owners is always there, and the customer service is personable and welcoming. My kids enjoyed their hot chocolate and cookies, and my coffee was from the regular selection on the menu, (it was called burning desire) but customized to perfection!
After receiving our purchase, that was very reasonably priced, I was curious to
inside entryinside entryinside entry

antiques
see more of the coffee shop. I continued on the path that guided me through the hall, where I ended up at the back of the house in a room full of antiques from another time. I sat at one of the cute bistro tables and continued to enjoy my coffee and time with my children.
I left with a smile on my face and a warmth of a connection to my town, and New England.

The Coffee Trade is open 7 days a week:
M-F 7:30-6:00pm
Sat. 8:30-5:00pm
Sun. 9:30-5:00pm

Address: 21 W. Main St.-Avon, CT 06001
Tel: 1-860-676-2661
E-mail: http://thecoffeetrade.com






Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

path  to counterpath  to counter
path to counter

handcrafted goods
condiments and tablescondiments and tables
condiments and tables

in the main room by the counter
bistros and antiquesbistros and antiques
bistros and antiques

a relaxing atmosphere where you can sit and talk for hours, and shop for antiques at the same time!


Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0404s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb