Telluride


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Colorado » Telluride
November 13th 2008
Published: November 14th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Check Out Those Eyebrows!Check Out Those Eyebrows!Check Out Those Eyebrows!

Sarah told the kids that if they raise their eyebrows, they will hit the notes better.
Wowo, it’s been quite a string of no blogging.

We did a few sold-out shows in Logan, UT, which was great. We played at a university theater, I think, and it was beautiful. The crew and venue were fantastic and just on top of life in general.

During the second show, after the video, Sarah was supposed to call cues. She didn’t. My thoughts: Is she dead? If she’s dead, I can’t go check on her for like 4 songs… I’m sure I could call my cues and video cues, but I’m getting nervous. Anyway, turns out her microphone button was not on and she was yelling at us as I was calling cues.

Yesterday, we made quite the long trek to Telluride, CO, which is a nice little ski resort, 9000 feet up, and BEAUTIFUL! We’re essentially in adjoining apartments with full kitchens, jet tubs and bath robes. Our view is amazing. Kyle keeps going on and on about the fact that the highest point in Scotland is like 5000 feet and they don’t have views like this there. They also don’t have icicles there, apparently. He thinks they’re quite something, and I have to admit, they are beautiful.

Today was a day off -ish, just some advancing for me. We unloaded the truck at the theater and Kyle and the kids had a short school show to do. Prossy invited kids onstage to learn to drum or dance, and over half of the kids went up! Oops! Quite humorous though. Sarah, Jenn and I spent a bit of time wandering around town, taking pictures, wondering at the view and the fact that half of the shops were closed, but the ones that are open have dogs in them. Sarah still says we can’t have one. We had some great pizza and stopped at a coffee shop. I chatted with the tech director and his electricians so they could hang the show tonight.

Dinner with the kids was fun. They LOVED playing in the snow today! I told them to try to figure out how to take some home to Uganda with them. Now we’re back in our chalet watching another Bourne movie.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.268s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 18; qc: 67; dbt: 0.1315s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb