Wedding No 1: Telluride


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Colorado » Telluride
October 26th 2006
Published: December 12th 2007
Edit Blog Post

There we are... MARRIED!!! and I am officially Mrs Adam George...

So, on the morning of the wedding, we still had no idea where it was all going to happen... the night before, we were hit by a major snow storm. as we had planned on doing it outdoors and had no plan B, we were all a little concerned as to where it was all going to happen. We woke up in the morning and my mum and I went to the hair stylist and make-up stylist to get me all pretty. This happened at the Peaks resort in Telluride. And the women who sold us the bands was our photographer, together with her husband. A friend, Kim Reynolds, lent me her wedding dress. I hadn't planned on wearing a white dress, but since the opportunity arose, I thought it would be fun to surprise Adam with it. After I was done with the whole make up session, the photographer said we'd take picture in the lobby of this fancy hotel we were in. I told Adam to meet me there so we could take pictures and sign the papers. I forgot to mention that it was dumping outside and it was super super cold. So, we figured we'd sign the papers, take them to the Telluride Town Hall for registration and then go to Kim Reynold's place in Ridgway, to exchange our vows and bands, and to drink some champagne. But, in the end, we asked if it was ok to do the whole ceremony in front of the fire place in the hotel. And so, it all happened there, with no prior planning... the photographer placed us, my parents on my side, and his parents by his side. Adam read a text and then told me his vows and put the ring on my finger. Then, I read my vows to him and placed his ring on his finger. We then read a Cherokee prayer and then signed the legal papers... our parents ended up being our witnesses... it all went as smoothly as can be... it was so emotionnal and beautiful and meaningful... we then drove to the telluride TownHall to give in the marriage certificate. From that point on, we were officially husband and wife. We then drove to Ridgway to drink some champagne and eat some nice Foie Gras my mother had brought from France... we had organised a wedding reception in Ouray that night at a restaurant called the Outlaw... we had an amazing crowd of people there. adam and i celebrated our marriage very intensely.... it was amazing, yet our heads painfully reminded us of the party the next morning! The next day, we drove up into the mountains and stayed in this beautiful hut: The Alta Lakes Observatory, which is a big log cabin, with hot tubs, plenty of beds, a huge kitchen and fire place and celebrated some more with some dear friends... it was so beautiful, with all the fresh snow, the frozen lakes, the blue sky and the stary sky at night...

This was definitely the most amazing time of our life together.... we were blessed with all the love and friendship that surrounded us and want to thank all the people that made this such a special unforgettable day.




Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

Kim Reynolds and IKim Reynolds and I
Kim Reynolds and I

Kim lent me her dress for the wedding!
Esther&OlivierEsther&Olivier
Esther&Olivier

Esther and Olivier, on their honeymoon in the USA, surprised us by coming to the wedding
Too much alcohol for this girl!Too much alcohol for this girl!
Too much alcohol for this girl!

Spening part of my wedding reception in toilet... no good!


Tot: 0.152s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 61; dbt: 0.0644s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb