Skiing at Keystone, Colorado


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Colorado » Keystone
January 29th 2011
Published: January 29th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Jan 28th, 2011 Donna my Bride, Shane my middle Son and Jeff Carr, my Brother in Law , who retired Dec 2010 . Friday it was 67 degrees in Denver so we decided to go skiing at Keystone. It was a beautiful day , the weather was perfect and the slopes had lots of snow. We stayed on the slopes for five hours with a 30 minute break-no broken bones. There was a few falls, I would like to blame someone for my falls, but I guess I will take full blame for them. Jeff had not been on skis for about four years and he did great, a few falls, but nothing major. What a great day we had!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

Skiing Keystone, CoSkiing Keystone, Co
Skiing Keystone, Co

taking the lift to the top of the mountain
skiing Keystone, Coskiing Keystone, Co
skiing Keystone, Co

what a beautiful day
skiing Keystone, Coskiing Keystone, Co
skiing Keystone, Co

Jeff having Lunch
skiing Keystone, Coskiing Keystone, Co
skiing Keystone, Co

Guess who is on the ground?
skiing Keystone, Coskiing Keystone, Co
skiing Keystone, Co

What a great day this was!!


Tot: 0.171s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.1106s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb