2 Days...


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Colorado » Greeley
May 25th 2011
Published: May 25th 2011
Edit Blog Post

CallieCallieCallie

The four-year old child who beat me up at our picnic today.
Well it's now two days until I leave on my journey. I've been crazy busy trying to get everything taken care of here before I leave... I'm doing laundry, writing thank you notes from graduation (41 of them...), cleaning my room, going on picnics where a four-year old girl (see photo of Callie) punches me in the face several times, making important telephone calls to President Obama, and so many other things. All that I have left to do is pack... and you can tell that I am stalling because I decided to write my second blog entry instead.

One of the main dilemmas I am having is what kind of gift should I get for the Sasso family? I want something American, not extremely expensive, not easily breakable, and something that they probably do not have over there. One of the things the Rotary folks suggested was peanut butter and beef jerky. Good idea, yes, but I want to be original. But no produce. If I take produce I run the risk of getting in trouble at customs... and that would scare the crap out of me. So if you have any great ideas, please leave a comment or
By the Way...By the Way...By the Way...

This is me and my girlfriend Shoopie... her real first name is Lauren, but since her last name is Shoop, i call her Shoopie. Just so you know who I am referring to if I talk about "Shoopie"
a message and let me know!

Speaking of comments, my Dad was having some difficulties leaving a comment on my first blog entry. His problem was that he could not submit it because there was no button that he could press to submit it with. However, after checking into this, it seems like the website has a glitch or something that isn't letting the box be shown. The solution to this is, when your cursor is in the box where you type your comment, you have to press the "Tab" button, and the post button will appear, and then you can press it and, voila, your comment is published! I hope this helps.

Another project I am working on is a video slide-show of Eaton High School, Eaton and Fort Collins. Since I am going to be hanging around Paolo at school for a week before he gets out, I am going to present (?) these photos to the class, so they can see pictures of where I live, where I went to school, etc.

I know a lot of the stuff I am talking about now is not way too exciting... but come Friday, I will have way too much to write about from then on, and I probably will have to not include everything (or I will forget something). So yeah...

Remember to give me gift ideas! I have 1.5 days to get them!

Oh yeah I do know this Italian word, and I am going to proudly use it to end today's entry:

Arrivederci (Goodbye) 😊



Advertisement



26th May 2011

Again... really sorry about Callie punching you. She says sorry too and she drew you some pictures to make up for it :)
26th May 2011

Gift
An American baseball cap with the Goofy WY cowboy logo is a hot item in Italy.....
26th May 2011

Gift 2
...and peanut butter fudge from Laura's fudge shop was a HUGE hit. There is now a Laura's in Fort Collins so you don't need to go all the way to Estes Park to get it.

Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0459s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb