Oh the Places You'll Go


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Colorado » Conifer
August 31st 2009
Published: August 31st 2009
Edit Blog Post

The Waiting Room. Waiting on the sun to rise, waiting on the moon to set, waiting for my plane to catch, waiting for the right moment, waiting... Dr. Suess was at least honest on the different parts of life we each would encounter. He didn't try to sugar coat the unattactrive parts, try to tell us life is a constant adventure, he let us know straight up, sometimes you will have to wait, sometimes it will feel like forever, but eventually that waiting room door will open and you will once again be unleashed out into the world. For the for last month of so I have been waiting for the transition in my life, the biggest transition I have had to face yet, and finally that time has come. It is time for me to make a change, to uproot myself so that I can start avoiding the sink holes I allow myself to get drawn into, the quicksand of life. I am hoping that by making this change I will finally be able to rebuild the person I am so that once again I can feel like me. For the last few years I have been falling in a downward spiral away from the life I want to lead, and I'm hoping that I can start rebuilding that life. Tuesday I am flying to Europe for six weeks, my first real adventure. I am going on a roadtrip with one of my best friends, Della, and she is going to show me what it is truly like to live, away from my comfort zone, away from my safety net, out in the world with all the crazies. She is going to show me what it means to be alive, what it means to make my own choices, what it means to be young. I will try to write as much as I can, as I fancy myself a writer, and will take as many pictures as I can. Please follow me if you choose, and drop me notes if you feel the urge. I will miss all of you very much, but I will be back soon.
Love,
Jess

Advertisement



31st August 2009

Have fun, be good
I love you. Have fun. Be safe. Be as good as you can. Enjoy every moment. See a lot. Learn a lot. Look from a new perspective.
1st September 2009

Have FUN!
Just some advice- you might want to try to just relax and have fun! If you are looking for the meaning of life, you will never find it!

Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0334s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb