Lovin' Colorado


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Colorado » Broomfield
September 5th 2008
Published: September 13th 2008
Edit Blog Post

The other day Beth informed me that we've been here in Colorado for only two months. I didn't believe her and had to do the math myself. Only two months?!?!? It feels like at least half a year, or more. Perhaps that's because every day, there's something new to explore and discover. Even a trip to the grocery store can be a treat, because we always meet super nice people and learn where things are.

Another reason the time seems to be flying by is because we constantly are on the go. Although we're both working our full time jobs now, we've had so many people out to visit us...or it least it feels that way!! Mike was with us for the first month or so, and then had to go home to start school in the fall. Mike's sister was here for a couple of days in August. My dad came out on a bike trip for four days at the end of July. Carol, Beth's sister, came out right after Mike left. Then, Mike came back for a couple of days, bringing out Beth's pickup truck and some goodies from home with him. Last week, my mom came out with her friend, Joan, and her daughter, Steph. Steph's going to college in Denver, and it was move-in time. Unfortunately, I was working almost every day they were here, but we were able to get some time together! Next week, Beth's mom is coming out for a long weekend. All of the visits from home make us happy and excited. We're so happy to see everyone that we love and miss, and at the same time, it's great to be able to show everyone our new life out here!

So I know I'm badly behind on uploading some pics and stories, and I promise, I'll try to get to that as soon as I can!! We still don't have itnernet in the apartment, so our online time is sporatic, which makes things hard. For the time being, I'll upload a couple of the pics I have online already, with promises of more to come soon!!! I miss everyone!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 21, Displayed: 21


Advertisement

A Job I'd LikeA Job I'd Like
A Job I'd Like

Quality Control Testing for Coors \
The RezThe Rez
The Rez

Boulder Reservoir, where we go swimming
Buffalo Bill's GraveBuffalo Bill's Grave
Buffalo Bill's Grave

on the top of Lookout Mountain


Tot: 0.166s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 15; qc: 70; dbt: 0.0675s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb