The Mighty Rockies


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Colorado » Boulder
July 29th 2009
Published: July 29th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I've been out on the road for two months now and just after my mile marker 2000, finally arrived in Boulder Colorado. The Rockies are so beautiful in the summertime - I've been surrounded by aspen groves, huge fields of wildflowers, mighty rivers, giant mountains, and raging waterfalls.

I met some awesome cross country cyclists in Telluride who are headed west, and then Joyce, a telluride local, joined me for 5 days as we pushed up and over the high passes toward Boulder. It was great to have another adventurous spirit to keep me company on the road.

Every mile could tell a million tales, so to spare you all 2,000,000,000 tales I've put in a bunch of pictures hoping they will give you all a glimpse of my travels.

Much love from the mountains,
Kyle


Additional photos below
Photos: 57, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Durango HistoryDurango History
Durango History

Jo - I thought you might like the title of this :-)
Mesa Verde RuinsMesa Verde Ruins
Mesa Verde Ruins

Another Anasazi settlement in Southwest Colorado
Lizardhead PassLizardhead Pass
Lizardhead Pass

elevation 10000 feet. The pass before telluride
More climbingMore climbing
More climbing

This is looking back...


30th July 2009

hello there!
I recognize that flannel....
3rd August 2009

cold mountain
beautiful photos brother, only makes me wish I was riding and singing alongside you at this moment. I just arrived home after a wild journey of a summer away and damn it is good to see your face. my mom says she has been up on top of Independence Pass. keep safe and fly free. love above all. A.
10th August 2009

HAPPY BIRTHDAY
Great Pictures, Kyle. Happy Birthday on the 10th wherever you are. Good visit with your parents in WA. Love, Grannie

Tot: 0.194s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0503s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb