Day two: Los Angeles, California.


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California
September 15th 2012
Published: September 15th 2012
Edit Blog Post

This flight was much easier than the first to China. I managed to sleep 2/3rds of the way. We arrive in LA around 6pm and of course have a pain in the arse getting through Border security. It seemed they were just throwing intimidating questions at everyone that went through. Anyway, we got through. So with my finger prints and photos taken, we make our way out of LAX and bus to Downtown Los Angeles.

The walk to the hotel from the bus station is pretty surreal. It’s still incredibly hot, and there are a lot of homeless people in the streets. After a couple of blocks we make it to the hotel where I find my legs heavy and sore from not moving them while asleep on the flight. Feet swollen and tingling, I call it a night and sleep with my legs rested on the wall to circulate some blood. Ready to start US tour the next morning.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.244s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0457s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.4mb