Setting off


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California
July 30th 2008
Published: July 31st 2008
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Heading out


Here is my first entry, if you are reading this it is good news, I have made my first blog!

We are almost ready to go, Cliff is laying out clothes, I am washing and the boys are on a play scheme to give us chance to get ready. Please see map above for our approximate route.

I am aiming to post brief up-dates once or twice a week; still toying with the idea of slipping my laptop into my luggage. Much easier to post updates to this page, but a lot of extra weight. Otherwise I will be relying on internet cafes - I cannot recall ever having been in one - but shouldn't be that difficult to find in the US.

Anyway, check out this page in about a weeks time when the first hurdles - our first ever flight which lasts longer the the charge on a Nintendo DS battery, getting Cliff to look over the edge of the Grand Canyon, and getting Sam to eat something other than Readybrek for breakfast - will have been overcome.

We are very excited!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.126s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0326s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb