Packing it light...or not!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California
June 13th 2008
Published: June 13th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I have been reading every word Rick Steves wrote about travel in "Italy 2008". His travel tips seem so common sense so I have been trying to prepare according to his suggestions. Bob and I researched luggage features, luggage size, weight, and what we would absolutely need to take. I even bought a sling strap back pack that has a Rick Steves brand name on it! So in three weeks of travel...you may see pictures of me in the same outfit three times or more. We won't skimp on the deoterant and will wash clothes whenever we can. We will soak up the culture and become a part of it. We are traveling with bum knees so we are really concerned about stepping up and down from the trains lugging our luggage.

Maybe I should rephrase that...three of us are concerned about keeping our luggage light. Mrs. C has one suitcase for outfits, one suitcase for shoes (up to five pair so far to match the outfits), one for all of the snacks we need take to save money (no Calderon will ever starve!). By the way, she gave me permission to make fun!

Italy here we come!

Advertisement



18th June 2008

Bertha....
Bertha, are you crazy!! You'll probably need one good pair of tennis shoes and some nice flats. Go Comfy girl!! Disclaimer: For all who are reading this post, I CAN call Bertha crazy because I know her!! LOL I'll be thinking of you, Crystal

Tot: 0.291s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0532s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.4mb