Surfing!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California
March 19th 2008
Published: March 2nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

18th Feb:
Ray got me up pretty early and we went out for my first ever real attempt at surfing! Very exciting. Got my wet suit on just about and headed out into the ocean with Marshall's board (cheers buddy). I managed to get onto my feet on the first wave I tried (for about 1 second) and that was as good as I got all morning! Ray gave me some good tips and stuff but I struggled to stand or even kneel on most of the waves. Had a really good time though and will probably try surfing again in Australia at some point.

When we got back Ray cooked up some lush American style pancakes. Nice and thick. Very good!

Joel and Marshall took me out on a bike round the town before Lindy, Arlen, Emma and I went up to San Luis Obispo. WE looked round some shops and I experienced Taco Bell and Trader Joes. Quite an experience.

Emma and I created some amazing guacamole and Lindy cooked some fantastic fajitas for us all. Arlen, Joel, Emma and I watched Knocked Up which Joel had already seen in the cinema "by mistake" at the cinema. Much better film than Rush Hour 3.

19th Feb:
Had to get up really early to catch my Greyhound down to LA. Ray kindly got up early for work and took me to the station.

I had such a great time with all of you! Thank you so much for making it a really really fun stay!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.552s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.2304s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.4mb