money


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California
October 9th 2007
Published: October 9th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I leave California on Friday! I am spending this week with my family and packing...trying not to get overwhelmed. I know it will be fine but it's just weird thinking of what to pack for a 5 month stay at a children's home in Jamaica...
I am trying not to worry or be stressed, but the money issue is weighing on me...during the summer, a church raised $600 for me, and that money was stolen. I also received enough money to cover two months of rent and food from Hume summer and full time staff members, and I just found out that the check I sent with the money from all of those people got lost in the mail...and here I was thinking it was sitting safe and sound under my name in the Robin's Nest office/bank. BBAAAHHHH...today I am sending another check for the amount of the lost one.

I need help.
The cost for rent and food in Jamaica is $450 per month. I have received donations that cover two months, but I still need money for January-March and May-September.
If any of you who read this would like to help, please leave a comment or message on here with your name and email address so that I can email the details for donating money to this trip. Any amount is needed and would be appreciated. I will not be making any money while I'm in Jamaica-I am a volunteer in the children's home...
thank you.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.109s; Tpl: 0.027s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0456s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.3mb