Off to the Unknown


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California
August 9th 2007
Published: August 10th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Well, the time has finally come to take the big plunge. Its funny. I've been freaking out/ super anxious/ counting down the days to taking off and now I've reached this weird "eye of the storm" type calm. I can honestly say that I have no idea what to expect on this trip and I don't think I'd want it any other way. I'm so excited to experience life outside of the SoCal bubble that we fall into sometimes. Anyway, it was hard to say goodbye to all my friends and family and like I've said before, I wish I could fold you up and take you all in my carry-on. Any takers? I'll miss you all. So, see you when I see you and look after each other.

Derek


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.123s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0839s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.4mb