Trinity County, Lassen, Redwoods, West coast, San Fran, and Yosemite


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California
October 10th 2006
Published: October 10th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I went with a negative steriotype in my mind about going to America. The typical television and movie screen scene and over-the top mello dramatic attitudes people are portrayed as being. But I loved the place, the people and especially the experiences I encountered in my 3 weeks I was there so much I didn't want to leave... so I re-booked my tickets and stayed an extra two weeks.

So Why would I go such a place if it was on the bottom of my To-Do list? Well, my sister married a wounderful man from California that she met while studying at Canterbury Uni in ChristChurch, NZ. A fairytale story with a fairytale wedding. It was something I could not miss. And on top of that I'd made the wedding dress and the bridesmaid dresses, and I was one of them; It was just a must to attend :o)

The travel consisted of a road-loop-trip. I flew into San Francisco where Ingra, Josh, Liv and Tucky picked me up and then drove about 10 hours north to a wee place in the hills called Weaverville (slightly west of Redding). Did some detouring to a wine vineyard on the way.

The first week was hectic with people arriving from all parts of the globe to attend the wedding. Preperation was crazy! And inbetween all the family and friend madness, we managed to pull off a great bachelorette party too.

After the wedding we had a total of two days wind down before heading off on the 'honeymoon' trip.
A total of 10 peops in 3 cars...





Additional photos below
Photos: 16, Displayed: 16


Advertisement



Tot: 0.041s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0217s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb