News


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California
May 26th 2007
Published: August 7th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Where do I live?Where do I live?Where do I live?

My street sign...
It's May 26, 2007. A few months have passed since my last blog update. What's going on? Ahhh, nothing...I'm just in the midst of making final preparations for moving overseas. Well, actually, that IS something. Indeed. Yes, plans are in motion for a move that is quickly approaching...

Considering I've been renting this condo in Thousand Oaks, California for 15 years, it's not only remarkable I'm leaving the country, it's quite a leap to be moving at all. 😊

For all my travels through the years, I've been pretty stable when it comes to a home base. If I move my home base overseas, will I travel less?

I've already given notice to my landlords (goodbye Maegan Place!). I'm about to give notice to my boss (let me be the first to tell him...please).

I've purchased a one-way ticket. One way? Yes.

Where am I going?

Kathmandu, Tibet.

Ummm, not really.

Actually, I'm going to Bangkok, Thailand. Don't count out Kathmandu though! I may go there! Not yet though. Saai has graduated from Kasetsart University and I'm excited to return to Thailand to spend time with her. I miss her!

When will I be making this big move? June 30. I've got less than 5 weeks to make the final preparations!

Thanks for reading. There goes Dave!







Advertisement



31st May 2007

Wow that's cool you're moving to Thailand. I thought that you're moving to India. Your girlfrind is Indian,doesn't she? Ooop,I'm sorry I misunderstand .she's Thai. :-p
10th June 2007

Dave: We're going to miss you a lot - especially me, with you being a UCLA Bruin fan and all... Chris will definitely have to get you hooked up with that TV feed in Thailand so you can keep up with the happenings... Good luck and have fun!!!

Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0444s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb