Yosemite-Ten Lakes Basin


Advertisement
Published: August 3rd 2010
Edit Blog Post

beginning..beginning..beginning..

around 1:30-2pm
Yosemite-Ten Lakes Basin
4 days 3 nights trip
Hike length: 6.5 miles
Uphill, uphill, and more uphill.
Level: Moderate, not easy
There was a good amount of people there, but plenty of campsites. The last night we were there, a group of boysscouts arrived. They claimed to have seen a mountain lion.
I went on a backpacking trip with my brother and friends to Ten Lakes Basin. We were all trying to take it easy as we are not in the best of shape. hahaha. It is about 6.5 miles uphill all the way there. It seems a lot longer than that. But the view is spectacular! The stream-water is fresh and sweet. Lake was fun to swim in. There were fish in the lakes, but we didn't bring poles. There were other backpackers, quite a popular place..and you will see why in the pics. And thanks Rossi for the recommendation.
Back home, although I have some Costa Rican posts/pictures I have yet to put up. Yes. I decided to do the Yosemite post first. I will have time to post the rest of the older stuff soon. Well, I am quite at liberty to do whatever now that I am done with school and idly in search of a job. If anyone is interested in an employee with a B.S. in Microbiology, with plenty of travel experience, and I don't know what else qualities I have to brag about, but, I am in need of employment is all I have to say.



Additional photos below
Photos: 44, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

P7240060P7240060
P7240060

we were getting to the top of the mountain at dusk.


30th August 2010

Wow, really nice pics. Looks like you guys had fun hiking and camping. Would really like to go with you guys sometime.

Tot: 0.045s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 23; dbt: 0.026s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb