Coincidences are like portholes; holes to the past, ports to the future


Advertisement
Published: July 16th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Tim and I are now baptized from the desert. 9 strait days in the sand, heat and loads of heavy heavy water. We are now in Yosemite National Park, Tim is getting his bikes chain fixed, I am relaxing, excited to have internet access. In place of the heat we now have massive mountain passes and bears to think about, perhaps we will take a bear with us as a pet. Inspirational thought: Tim and I are true brothers. We work seamlessly with one another, always reading each others mind on cue. We look like two characters out of a grungy mountain book; ready to take on anything. Total miles this trip is a little over 500 miles...and those are again desert miles, so add another 1000 to that and we'll be even (:
Thanks again for reading, I hope to publish again when we are in San Fran. ENJOY THE PICTURES!


Additional photos below
Photos: 71, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Me chillinMe chillin
Me chillin

Sorry, no rotation button...tilt your head


17th July 2009

Camp Vista.
Just wondering if you got your chain fixed. When I went up through Yosemite it was forty degrees. Hopefully you have enough clothes to keep you warm. That first pass was twelve miles uphill. Good luck.
25th July 2009

bears oh my
Well I promised a comment and I aim to keep my promises. Patricia I'm so proud of you for not giving up the "ghost" and dying in the desert, leaving your body as an entree for a buzzard. Pedal hard and remember to breathe it all in! You're soooooo close! Any way you get there it'll be a GREAT accomplishment. Tell Tim shalom for me and give him a big kiss for me as always. sid
31st July 2009

just glad u guys are still alive

Tot: 0.053s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0336s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb