Day 9: Yosemite


Advertisement
Published: March 28th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Today my trip would be half over. Every day after today I would be closer to home. I reluctantly left Ocean Front hostel in San Diego as it was the best hostel I would stay at on this trip. Traffic was light considering what I was expecting for Southern California and I made good time all the way to the base of mountain near Yosemite. At this point the roads narrow and go up a winding mountain route. I lowered the gear on my car and drove very slowly up the mountain. It was slow going and the roads were slippery because it had started to snow.

I got to Yosemite hostel and checked in. It was deserted as the one in St Louis and I was informed they weren't expecting any tourist until a few weeks from now. I really should have checked the weather reports before going to Yosemite because it was raining and snowing tomorrow. After thinking it over I rushed to the park gates and drove into Yosemite park. I didn't get very far into the park but I took pictures at whatever opportunity I could. The park cost $20 to get into and the views I saw was worth the trip.

After that there was nothing much to do except eat dinner and do some laundry. Tomorrow I would leave early for Las Vegas.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



Tot: 0.193s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0461s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb