The older I get......


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » Sebastopol
March 30th 2011
Published: March 30th 2011
Edit Blog Post

The more comfortable I wish to remain. Which is exactly why getting up and out of the armchair is good for me. Life isn't supposed to be easy! It's supposed to be raw, adrenalin pumping and full of surprises. That's why travel is so inviting. You never know what to expect around the next corner. I find myself open to possibility when I'm out of my comfort zone. You learn so much about who you are and who you are becoming. Every so often, it's good to test ones mettle. I suppose what this is boiling down to is the need to take a trip. A destination that requires a sense of adventure and willingness to explore new horizons. What has become mundane every day existence, suddenly turns into unexpected and unchartered moments in time. At the end of my days, I don't want to regret not seeing the world with my very own eyes. Or hearing the foreign sounds of different voices with my very own ears. There are ocean waves from other continents to be heard, mountaintops waiting to be climbed, cobbled city streets to be traversed and a multitude of living to be had in places other than my armchair.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 29; dbt: 0.032s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb