patience


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » Santa Cruz
August 10th 2007
Published: August 10th 2007
Edit Blog Post

As most of you probably by now know, Travelblog recently suffered a server crash in which many entries were corrupted or lost. I am happy to report that I have been able to recover all but one, and that very last one will be back up soon with mom's help (thankfully she's printed them all). I want to thank you all for the help-- I couldn't have repaired the damage without your gracious postings of the Google cache files from which I was able to restore everything. I'll be posting again soon to inform you of my travels after San Luis Obispo. Tomorrow I'll be biking out of Santa Cruz for Berkeley and the bay, and when I get there I'll be sure to update you. Much love!

Advertisement



11th August 2007

Whew!!
Matt..Didn't think about the trip getting bumpy by TECHNO!! Thankfully, with everyone's help you are back in the groove. As suggested I am saving each blog to a file not just printing. Keep us posted as you soon get to leave your keyboarding behind you! Love, mom
14th August 2007

Big Sur
Big Sur writing was awe inspiring. I felt I was there with you, as I had similar experiences 33 yrs ago as we rushed by in a station wagon and I wanted to stop and stay! I don't envy the climbs of mts but do envy the sails down. I know both are necessary BUT... Thanks for sharing all. I am sending love and energy to you.Leslie
20th August 2007

Wow
I am blown away by your travels! I have just finished reading all of your blogs I so enjoyed every moment. Keep on living and growing through your travels.
20th August 2007

Ruth, it's good to hear from you! Thanks for the encouraging words. I've been keeping up with Jessica's travels as well, and am usually blown away by each new blog entry. Be well, and tell Dustin and Nick hello for me too.

Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0459s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb