Home at last


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » San Jose
January 27th 2006
Published: January 27th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I got home on Monday. Jeff picked me up from the airport =) It was so cute cuz he was waiting for me with a sign that read "Poopie" (our nickname for eachother). It was a very long flight, and I was so glad to land. I was starting to feel a bit nauseous again (I've been feeling that way for the past week!) Got home and was soooo tired. I couldn't really sleep much on the plane. The guy next to me was practically on my seat! And he spilled orange juice all over me as we were landing.

I tried to go to work on Wednesday. I felt fine in the morning. I actually woke up really early (4am) and couldn't go back to sleep so I went in to work around 6. I felt fine, I had breakfast and then my coworkers started coming in. Around 9am, is when it hit me. I started to feel really really nauseous and I was trying to hold on for a couple more hours because I had school starting at 12. But I couldn't do it.. I had to go home sick. I went home and I fell asleep all day long. I think it was a combination of jet lag and actually being sick. I went to the doctor today, he thinks it is just the flu but he took some blood samples just in case to make sure it is nothing serious. I feel so bad for missing more work and missing the first day of school! I hated to do that.

Advertisement



27th January 2006

Take it easy
grrl, give yourself a break. you've spent weeks in the jungle then have to come back to our drizzly, cold climate after a long-ass flight. you're such a conscientious trooper but do take care of yourself. as for work, it will always be here and you know i know what i'm talking about. glad you're back!
1st February 2006

OJ Bath
That guy sitting next to you on the plane was trying to impress you. I think his final bid for your attention was leaping over your seat to get to his seat. That's when he kicked over your orange juice. What an idiot!

Tot: 0.107s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0779s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb