Roadtrip home after Katrina


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » San Jose
January 11th 2009
Published: January 11th 2009
Edit Blog Post

In May 2006 when I finally left Louisiana I decided to take it easy heading home and stopped to see the sights. The first time I had ever done that. I stopped in San Angleo to visit my ex-father in law. I stopped in the Painted Desert at sunset. I stopped for 2 days in the Grand Canyon, decended to the depths in the Grand Canyon Caverns, drove across Hoover Dam and stayed in Las Vegas (my first trip) for 2 nights. Then a quick trip through Death Valley and a run around the bottom of the Sierra Nevada mountains and a quick dash up Interstate 5 to get home in time to drop the cat off and fly back to Southern California to see a friend graduate after nearly 8 years of going to night school. It was an amazing feat! And one which I wanted to be there to see the kudos he got! After I finally got back from that I did in fact sell my house. Started volunteering at the company Kurt worked at. And finally rented two rooms from him and moved in.


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 14; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0419s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb