Longest Day in History


Advertisement
Published: August 29th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

SFO


I have finally arrived after I once again left shit to the last minute and at this exact time in Sydney I was running around like a mad woman. Seeing as I have arrived in SFO before I have left my home in Sydney, it is very weird to be having the same day twice!! I must admit that I have somehow managed to jinx myself by placing myself on plane with My Name is Earl as entertainment..ITS NOT funny!! and the most special people on the face of the planet surrounding me!! The girl in front of me complained about everything, the light, the book, the way I "moved" her seat when I went to the toilet...and to top it off she made everyone on the entire plane know that she was NOT IMPRESSED that she wasn't upgraged to a business class seat, as about 20 seats were free! News flash but people pay 3 times as much for those seats, you have no right to ask for one and then get shitty when they dont give it to you!!! After what such a LONG week last week and the fairly tiring weekend I am now conviced that time difference was invented to tourture me, I didnt ask to live the same day twice, nor do I want to feel like Bill murray in Groundhog day, I have been awake for 24 hours and still haven't got past midday! The exciting news is that my phone is working here but I am yet to try my ATM card....unfortunately if it doesnt work here I don't have someone to save me like last time! Figers crossed. I would say that I miss you all but I'm not sure if that's possible seeing my flight left/leaves ?? at 2.40! love you all xox

Advertisement



30th August 2006

My Name is Bec!
You did NOT get my Name is Earl as in-flight entertainment! I refuse to believe that fate could be that cruel to you!! :-)
30th August 2006

Fate is Cruel
You better believe it!!!!!
30th August 2006

I miss you already!!!!
Nae nae.... I don't BELIEVE you got my name is Earl as in flight entertainment either... you had a shitty week, i can't believe it got worse!!! I miss you HEAPS already. If you see psycho woman on your flight, knock her out :-) Talk soon xoxo
30th August 2006

whatever
Your name is "SMURF"

Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0521s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb