San Francisco Trip


Advertisement
Published: October 9th 2013
Edit Blog Post

San FranciscoSan FranciscoSan Francisco

Brother, Sister, and me in the Lombard Street.
Our summer vacation is coming! We are so excited that my family spend the whole vacation traveling around California. My family woke up in the early morning. We wait in the Hiltion Hotel for the bus to come. We bought some delicious McDonald's breakfast. On our way to San Francisco, we went to visit the Hearst Castle and Solvang.

Hearst Castle is a California Historical Landmark located on the Central Coast of California, United States. It was designed by Juliet Morgan in the year 1919. The owner of the Hearst Castle is the famous William Randolph Hearst. In 1957, it was donated to the state California. The closest city that is near to it is San Simeon.

Solvang is a city in Santa Barbara County, California. It was founded in the year 1911 by a group of Danes who traveled west to estabish a Danish colony. The population of the city is 5245 at the 2010 census. The Santa Ynez Valley in which Solvang lies today was originally inhabited by the Chumash.

In these days, we went to many places but the most interesting place that we went is San Francisco. San Francisco is my dream place since
San FranciscoSan FranciscoSan Francisco

Brother, Dad, and me in the Stanford University!
I was little. I always wanted to go there. We went to visit many places in San Francisco. For example: Golden Gate Bridge, Alcatraz Island, Chinatown, Museums, and more... I can't believe how cold is San Francisco, because I found out that the temperature of San Francisco is about 10'C. Which is the coldest summer that I had ever been.

In our way to go back to Los Angeles, we visited the Yosemite National Park. Sadly it is summer so the water fall doesn't have any water. I hope one day I can go to there again and see the water fall with water. When we go to San Francisco, we went from the part that is closer to the Pacific Ocean so it is colder. When we go back to Los Angeles, the temperature was really hot! The reason is because we back from the border of Nevada State.

After we went back to Los Angeles, we continue our vacation everyday... I think it is a really cool vacation after all. I hope one day I can travel around many states in United States. I wish my next summer vacation is to go to Missouri because it have a lot of fun places. I mostly would like to go to St. Louis because many interesting places are located there.


Additional photos below
Photos: 16, Displayed: 16


Advertisement

IMG_0967IMG_0967
IMG_0967

Me, in the boat taking pics with the Golden Gate Bridge :)
IMG_1693IMG_1693
IMG_1693

Yosemite National Park, a big tree...
IMG_1348IMG_1348
IMG_1348

The Solvang city.
IMG_1408IMG_1408
IMG_1408

The Hearst Castle inside swimming pool.
IMG_1540IMG_1540
IMG_1540

Alcatraz


Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 12; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0443s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb