From Mammoth Lakes to LA !


Advertisement
Published: July 6th 2010
Edit Blog Post

THE bridge at nightTHE bridge at nightTHE bridge at night

taken from our car at the bottom of the bridge...
Wow, what an adventurous few days! Sorry for the down time, we didn't want to pay 12 dollars for internet, saving our money for food! Anyway, we are back! Yosemite was breathtaking! I wish I had my Bethanys' vocabulary so I could think of some more descriptive words, you will just have to tolerate mine. The splendor of the mountains and lakes at Yosemite were amazing and overwhelming! It made me want to cry and I couldn't believe I was there. There were so many lakes and we actually got some water to drink out of one of the streams we passed by, it was so good! There were waterfalls and redwood trees and I just can't see how anyone could pass through that forest and still doubt there is a God, there is and He is an awesome creator! We will post pictures but, they won't do it justice. If that weren't enough for one day, we then drove to San Francisco! I can understand why they wrote the song, "I left my heart in San Francisco" , I think I left mine there. It was the most wonderful city I have ever been in! There is so much to
Opps!!!Opps!!!Opps!!!

Forgot to tell yall that we traded in the Toyota for a Lamborghini... (don't tell Ben :)
do and such a city of diverse cultures. What I loved most was that you could walk to everything you wanted to do, mind you it wasn't a short walk but, who cared? We went to Pier 39 the first night we were there and ate the most utterly delicious meal I have ever had! We ate clam chowder, clams were of the bay, and then I discovered my new favorite fish, sole! If you have never eaten it do so whenever you have the opportunity, you will love it. We got up early the next day and WALKED all day long. We did get to ride a cable car to union square where all the shopping is and then walked to china town and there we met a chinese lady who directed us to a little restaurant and that was a real treat. We walked to Washington park and set there and talked to a lady named Mary Helene who had moved from Connecticut to San Fran 42 years ago. She was especially nice and we talked for about and hour. We found out we were in little Italy and that's where she lived. We then walked to Lombard
Part of our great meal..Part of our great meal..Part of our great meal..

Bread from Sausalito .. across from the Golden Gate Bridge...
street, that's the curvy street ! The houses there and the flowers were unbelievably beautiful and we walked all the way up it and then got on a cable car and hung off the edge going downhill and back to our hotel. What a day! I couldn't even tell you it all because I am in Barnes and Noble and they are getting ready to close. I just have to describe more to you later so, you will have to excuse me if it seems a little disjointed. I just want you all to be here with me so much, it's the most awesome thing I have ever got to experience! I just have to say before I go, Jody has made this trip so special, he really mapped things out so we could experience so many amazing sights and has driven it all without a complaint. God has really blessed us and I know a big part of that is because of your love and mostly your prayers. Please continue them and I will write more later. God bless you all, we love you and thank you for coming along with us. goodnight tj


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

Painted LadiesPainted Ladies
Painted Ladies

these are the famous painted ladies...
Hang on Baby!!!Hang on Baby!!!
Hang on Baby!!!

Yes that's my girlfriend! Hanging on for dear life... (she just thru me off so I could get this pic!)
Lombard street...Lombard street...
Lombard street...

the crookedest street in America.... (Look mama, there's the Democrats who live there! :)
at the Italian pastry ...at the Italian pastry ...
at the Italian pastry ...

if you look hard to the right, the woman in the glasses, is Mary..


6th July 2010

Great Trip
What a trip!! Some of my friends here have gone to the beach this summer and they have brought me sand and sea shells in a bottle. Now I feel I am going cross country with you and Jody. May the Lord bless you and keep you safe.

Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0403s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb