We're back: the penultimate post


Advertisement
Published: July 7th 2008
Edit Blog Post

We made it back safe and sound (my suitcase, not so much. Thanks, American!). I won't go into great detail about our last couple of days in BA. Mainly because we kept to a leisurely pace to do some aimless wandering, while taking the time to see a couple more minor sights (like La Boca, a run down neighborhood with a quaint touristy plaza & cobblestone streets) and to have one last parrilla dinner (may have been our best meal yet. If that was my last piece of red meat for the forseeable future, then it was one hell of a way to go out)

We left for the airport around 5:00pm Sunday (riiiiiiiight before the men's Wimbledon final ended. I was less than happy that our driver showed up early. oh well), and save for an hour or so delay this morning in Dallas, everything went smoothly. We got off of BART around 12:30, and I was back here in lab by 1:45. All in all, we had a great trip. If you're still reading these things and are not a blood relative, hopefully we didn't bore you too much.

As you can imagine, we only posted ~10% of the pictures we took. I'll put together a larger slideshow to be shown upon request only (I hate being subjected to other people's vacation pictures against my will. We'd love to show you, but I'm only going to bust them out if you're really interested. If not, no hurt feelings, honest).

I'll post one last time later on with some final thoughts about Buenos Aires. Until then, it's nap time.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0373s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb