San Francisco


Advertisement
Published: May 16th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hello All

So for my first day in SF I had intended to go to Sausalito, however I promptly discovered that I could stop their after my wine tour. This left me with a decision what to do with my one full day in SF itself (or so I thought, I actually had 2 days!). Rather than trying the 'all you can cook' pancake breakfast offered by the hostel I went to an american style diner to think about it over a huge american breakfast. I decided that as it was four or five years since my last visit I would go and see all the sites again, getting digital photographs. I hopped on an open top hop on hop off bus and made my way from union square. By the time I reached the Golden Gate Park the sky was an almost perfect blue, unbeleivable for San Francisco. I decided to take a look at the park itself as do not remember doing so last time. It was a beautiful park, far to large to cover in a day, so I took a stroll round the botanical gardens and Japanese tea garden, at which I had a pot of lovely jasmine tea. From there was the golden gate bridge. If for no oehr reason i am so glad i returned just to see the entire bridge from top to bottom with no fog or cloud. I walked across the bridge then hopped back on the bus to fishermans wharf, and then back to union square for an early night.

Hopefully some time soon I will have internet access on which i can upload the photographs!





Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 7; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0476s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb