San Francisco


Advertisement
Published: May 6th 2008
Edit Blog Post

After we left Atlanta, we flew across the US to San Francisco. We went to the hotel in a place called Fisherman's Wharf and went out and had lunch on the pier. There was this annoying seagull wanting my food and I had to shove him off the pier into the water. He only had one wing. We could see Alcatraz Island, the old abandoned prison and out across the bay.

We then went back to the hotel to have a swim in the pool which was about 7 degrees and then went to see the San Francisco Giants at AT&T Park. The ball park was cool and Dad got us some Garlic Fries and Daniel and I went for a slide on the giant Coca Cola bottle in the outfield. We sat in the bleachers (which made us bleacher creatures!) and I smelled like garlic for a week.

The next day we went for a ride on a cable car which is like an old fashioned tram with no wires on the top. We went through China town with me hanging on the side of the cable car. It was freaky. I nearly fell off. After that we drove over the Golden Gate bridge to Sausilito where we went for a walk and had lunch. There I saw some really cool Dr. Seuss paintings that were worth over $2,000. I also saw this dude balancing rocks and bricks on top of each other very coolerly (Dad says I made up another word).

Next we're going to Jelly Belly Land. See ya


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0365s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb