Arrived safe and sound


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » San Francisco
February 13th 2008
Published: February 14th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Well I made it! 11 hour flight and 20 mins on the BART train and I was near enough to me hostel to walk.
Met my room mates who seem pretty cool. Bit older than me but nice to chat with. Made friends with some Aussie guys and a Turkish guy and we went out looking for some bars in the evening. Pretty unsuccessful really. Think we were led astray at the start of the night by a bad tip!
Went to twin peaks today (with the guys I met yesterday) where you get an amazing view over all of San Francisco! Our taxi driver took some cool pictures of us and then we went down to Golden Gate Park. We had a good walk round and went in the Japanese Tea Garden and some other things. Had a good laugh today and I expect tomorrow to be more of the same! Loads of guys from Watford amongst other places have just arrived so should be a good day and a bit to come before I leave!


Advertisement



14th February 2008

Hello
Hey, glad all is going well. look forward to reading about your travels. thought i'd let u kno if u havent been on thephotobook, that we beat Womble Army 15 nil. Was a gd team performance. Ne ways better carry on, as at work. cheerio bells

Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0525s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb