Stopping off in San Fran


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » San Francisco
December 12th 2007
Published: December 28th 2007
Edit Blog Post



I flew from Australia to LA and then on to San Francisco to visit my friend Yuan. He picks me up from the airport in a convertible - but I was still in shock that it was so cold. Actually, it really wasn't, but I think my blood must have thinned out in the dry heat of the Australian summer. It was still quite beautiful and sunny - the whole time I was out there. I thought I should appreciate it as I was on my way back to New York and eventually the midwest, which had been buried under a couple feet of snow.

I had been CRAVING Mexican food and was stilhaving spent the last 11 months without any (They just don't get it in Australia.) We went out that first night for Mexican and met up with a bunch of his friends, many of whom I remembered from Dartmouth.

We also made a little excursion one day to Napa Valley. Luckily the weather was sunny the entire time. I also met up with Andy who I had met in Malaysia - he was visiting family in the Bay Area. It was strange to be back in the US, on my way home.


Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement

San Francisco CoastSan Francisco Coast
San Francisco Coast

View from the other side of the Pacific Ocean
San FranSan Fran
San Fran

View from near Yuan's house
YuanYuan
Yuan

and his convertible


Tot: 0.11s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 19; dbt: 0.0876s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb