Festivals and Trams


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » San Francisco
September 20th 2005
Published: September 21st 2005
Edit Blog Post

For the last week I have been in San Francisco. With this being my last destination, I am now planning on my next steps and how I will be able to get back here. The best cities by far have al been the ones next two water. Is this because I dont feel closed off or does it bring a stronger connection to Sydney?

San Franciscans can be super stylish and have some great music. The city seems to be constantly immersed in festivals and concerts. As a tourist I did most of the typical things like the Golden Gate, Crooked Street, Cable Car and some of the museums and art galleries. The best part was simply the travels on the public transport through the city and to see the colourful homes and hills.

While I was here I meet up with Sabrine a friend from Holland who we meet in NZ. It was just by luck that her holiday plans passed this way and we were able to concide in San Francisco. Sabrine was heading further inland and camping with a tour for three weeks. Unfortunately I had neither the time or gear to go camping and so after a few days she was on her way.

The last few days after this were spent in Santa Monica, which is closer to LAX. I fly home tonight.






Additional photos below
Photos: 48, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

View of the city from the GG bridgeView of the city from the GG bridge
View of the city from the GG bridge

Do you see the Palace of the Fine Arts?
Palace of Fine ArtsPalace of Fine Arts
Palace of Fine Arts

This is where I saw the Nobel Prize Exhibit


8th October 2005

Great Pictures...
I live in SF and enjoyed you're pictures. Glad you like our City. I've always enjoyed the Sea Lions myself...funny thing, they never use to be there until an earthquake, then they showed up.

Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0463s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb