SAN FRANCISCO!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » San Francisco
September 9th 2005
Published: September 11th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Hello all!

Aaron and I have arrived safely in San Francisco and have both begun our ministries. We are living in a parish, school, and retired Marist community right in the middle of the financial district in downtown San Fran. Its a great location and Aaron and I had a few days to explore the city on our own before beginning our work. After meeting with Catholic Charities we have both begun working although in different places. Aaron is working at a place called Rita de Cascia house which is a home for previously homeless families who have a family member infected with HIV/AIDS. He is also doing some work at Guerrero House which is a transitional house for homeless young adults ages 18-24. I am working at St. Joseph's Family Center which is a transitional house for homeless families. I get to work directly with the families as well as with their case managers here on sight. I have been doing all kinds of things here at the shelter in just my first week. One of the case managers that I am working with is blind so I have even begun to learn braille! Aaron and I will certainly keep you up to date with our adventures here on the west coast! Hope all is well!

-Johnathan Duff-

Advertisement



12th September 2005

SF
Johnathan and Aaaron - glad to know you are settled, enjoying SF and are doing some interesting and much needed ministry... Brother Robert

Tot: 0.106s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 15; qc: 66; dbt: 0.0552s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb