Gathering Reported Clues


Advertisement
Published: July 7th 2005
Edit Blog Post

The cluesThe cluesThe clues

The clues
Everything is pulled together. Paul, my son called from Berlin very early this AM wondering if we'd left for London and informed me there had been a t. bombing in Central London! I've gotten this far, so how can I let this incident stop us?

Today, I set about copying documents I've been collecting over the years. Our time in Paris and french countryside seems almost Da Vinci code-ish! Before we trek into the french countryside to explore an ancestoral village/s and possibly see if there is a shrine been built for a recently canonized family member (Augustus Schoeffler) I want to track down two paintings supposedly housed in an obscure museum in Paris of Augustus S-- "The Seminary Museum." There's even a Society involved....."Society Of Foreign Missions of Paris."

We'll see....
(at least we aren't clueless!😊

Advertisement



8th July 2005

Paintings
So excited for you. Looking for 2 paintings, its like being on a mission. Have fun finding them. Charisse

Tot: 0.1s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0713s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb