Prisoner of Azkaban


Advertisement
Published: June 24th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hi Kids
I've finally left Oz after nearly 2 months of being there. After Alice Springs I made a small and potentially regrettable trip back to Melbourne. But now I'm in the U S of A! I'm in San Fran. Have met up with my old pal Kirsty and 2 of her mates who live round the corner from my mum in Cheltenham (what a teeny, tiny world!).
So far we've been shopping (i have only warm clothes....still), seen Lombard Street (the weavy, windy one), Pier 39, Alcatraz (which I keep getting confused with Azkaban from Harry Potter - hence my artical title) and Fisherman's Wharf. We've going to Yosemite National Park tomorrow and we're hoping to see the Golden Gate Bridge properly on wednesday. It's pretty cold and foggy here!
We fly out of San Fran at dog bark on thurs to New Orleans to begin the road trip :o)
Hope you're all well. Keep your messages coming!
Love Bex


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.136s; Tpl: 0.061s; cc: 11; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0472s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb