Camels, Grubs and Rocks


Advertisement
Published: June 15th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hi Guys
I've just had probably one of the best experiences of my life so far. I did a 3 day camp out in the outback. This included hiking through Kings Canyon, the Olgas and around the whole of Ayers Rock. Also ate Camel (not a whole one) a witchity grub (tasted like off egg). I also slept under the stars in a swag bag (a bit like a body bag). No toilets, no showers, just us and the elements. Extreme weather of boiling hot and freezing cold. I was in a group of 20 people and made some great friends. Camp fire fun was had. I managed to do all my treks in flip flops too, as I'd thrown out my rancid trainers.
Hope you're all well. Back to Melbourne.
Love Bex


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.127s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 17; qc: 51; dbt: 0.078s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb