2 weeks before departure...


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » San Diego
August 13th 2012
Published: August 13th 2012
Edit Blog Post

I can't believe it! In about 2 weeks, I will be leaving for Rome for 4 months to study and travel. I love to travel, and I know this will be an amazing experience. So far, I have booked trips to visit Switzerland, the UK, Spain (on this trip my Dad will come visit me), and Paris to visit my best friend who will also be studying abroad there. I am very excited, but it has been a whirlwind of preparations! Between all the things I need to buy before I leave, applying for a student visa, gathering all the proper paperwork, and mentally preparing, it has been a very busy month.

In Italy, I will be studying at the Loyola Chicago Rome Campus, also known as the John Felice Center. This will be an easy semester, because I will only be taking 4 classes (12 units). Plus my classes will also consist of: Italian Language, Italian Food and Wine (so far my favorite), Cultures and Context of Italy, and Italian History. I am ultimately trying to immerse myself as best as possible to really get a great experience. It will also be a great semester to recharge my batteries before finishing up my last 3 semesters of college. Anyways, I hope in the coming months this blog serves as a way for me to preserve memories of my trip, and for all the people I care about to know what I have been doing and see some pictures. Thanks for reading!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.245s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0545s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb