Home Sweet Home


Advertisement
Published: May 9th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Sunset on the Plane HomeSunset on the Plane HomeSunset on the Plane Home

23 hours to get home.
Well well well, funny this life thing is, is it not?
8 months and a few days on and another beautiful chapter in my life has been written, and I could not be happier with the contents of it.
First off a thank you to any and every one that I met whilst on my travels, from the guy at the top of Taksim who worked at the donner shop to the friends that will last a life time. Thank you, thank you.
Most of the people that I spoke to before I left would always say to me, "wow wee, this is a trip of a lifetime, enjoy it to the full" I always thought that was a bit strange because it is and was just a beautiful trip, but certainly not a trip of a lifetime due to the fact that I shall have many many more trips in my lifetime to come. Some shorter and some longer than the one I have just finished. My advice to those of you who have been reading my blog and those of others and have thought to yourselves that you wish you could be doing something like that is simply to
Wests Veggie GardenWests Veggie GardenWests Veggie Garden

Have spent many an hour preparing this garden over the last week, love it.
go ahead and do it. I realise that at first it seems an impossibility with your life as busy and chaotic as it is but that alone is probably reason enough to look more seriously at it. As my mother has always told me "Life is unpredictable, be sure to eat desert first!" Very true.
To my boys Adam, Ryan and Dean who were my travel buddies for much of my travels. Thanks for all the good times, as well as putting up with my flatulance in the mornings! I look forward to many more RIDICULOUS days and nights in the future with you.
And to all of you guys who have been reading along with my travels, thank you. I'll be in CA for the next few months and then London come the end of the year. So whereever I am, you will have a couch to crash on or a bed to share (depending on some logistical considerations).
Being back in America is and has been fantastic. A bit strange having warm showers and a fridge that I can raid at any time of the day. There really is no place quite like home.
cheers everyone,
love
Lloyd
Faces of BuddhaFaces of BuddhaFaces of Buddha

Bought these in Bali and they are now on my wall in CA.





Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

USAUSA
USA

So American, brilliant.
KooshooKooshoo
Kooshoo

Sweet sweet Amos.
EllyElly
Elly

Our little "Boxer" Mix.
My GenesMy Genes
My Genes

Can't quite work out how I got so damn good lookin!


10th May 2006

Wow, I love your adventure...
I fell upon your site today. I just returned back from South Korea four days ago and will be going to Turkey in late July early August to start teaching at Fatih University in Istanbul. I loved hearing about your travels and loved your commentary that often made me laugh. God bless you little buddy. h eh e Thanks for sharing.
14th May 2006

California > everywhere else in the world. Welcome home. I love you!
17th May 2006

sup sucka. i like amos and i want to bite him. as for your veggie garden- you have done quite a job. you make my family look like crap. i love you. come and visit me, lloydziez. stop moving everywhere in the world except california for a day. that would be great. ciao. hi to dean because i know him!

Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0435s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb