Sunny San Diego


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » San Diego
November 29th 2010
Published: December 19th 2010
Edit Blog Post

A beautiful week in San Diego, a nice city with a bit of a cosmopolitan vibe. I met some wonderful people this week at the hostel; some crazy Brazilians, lovely Irish girls, an Austrian beauty and of course now that I was back on the West coast I met my fair share of Aussies.
I think this week I shifted into 'vacation' mode. I ate a lot of delicious fresh food, enjoyed some ice cold beer, lounged on the beach, read my book whilst sipping on a hot chocolate and snapped photographs of anything and everything I could.
I hung out with some lovely Irish girls, Jean and Sarah and partied with 6 Brazilian guys, I rode a mechanical bull, ate a lot of porridge, went shopping (unfortunately only for the essential supplies for Costa Rica) and prepared myself both mentally and physically for the month ahead.
I went running most mornings and tried to live life a little more relaxed! I enjoyed the wonderful beaches; Mission and Pacific, the sunshine and the relaxed lifestyle most San Diego locals seem to live by.

Within no time it was Monday morning and I found myself sitting in the San Diego bus station awaiting my epic journey to Costa Rica. I could hardly believe it, within 14 hours I was going to be at School of the World in Jaco!!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

selfie!selfie!
selfie!

i realised this is the first selfie i'd taken in a while so thought i'd best post it! at pacific beach
the geisel librarythe geisel library
the geisel library

featured in the film inception (apparently!) University of California, San Diego, gorgeous campus


Tot: 0.097s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0705s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb