can only say that it has failed parlously...


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » San Diego
December 26th 2008
Published: December 26th 2008
Edit Blog Post

christmas was rushed and hectic but the family successfully kept me on schedule and i only dawdled a little. (thanks family). got from rdu to dfw then got to fly standby on an earlier flight from dfw to lax. no luck on moving my international flight up a day though, since the flight plans changed and the qantas flight leaving lax last night (12/25) got re-routed. so, as per original plans, i'm leaving for sydney at 10:30pm (12/26).

on my flight to l.a. i smacked a guy in the head with a cane. he was shockingly disgruntled. i'm short. i can't see into the overhead bin. so when you see me struggling to move your bag around so i can fit mine, the gentlemanly thing to do would be to stand up and either offer to help or stand up and allow me to stand on your seat so i can see what i'm doing. there was a cow patterned fedora and a (house) cane in front of the man's suitcase. i was unaware. so during my hopping and tiptoeing in order to stow my luggage, the cane swung down and smacked him square in the eye. i obviously apologized, but he was having none of it. the stewardess, who sat idly by and watched the incident, seemed to think it prudent to bring up his injury every time she asked him if he wanted another drink. by the 7th beer i think i was forgiven... or he'd forgotten who i was. they played fred claus on the plane.... it was less than a delight.

jenny and jeffrey picked me up at the airport last night. took me back to their new place in temecula to stay until i have to go back to l.a. tonight. jeff brought us in-n-out for lunch so it's already a good day. he also managed to get almost all the blood off my sock from yesterday's pinky toe injury. i had a shoe full of blood, which i became aware of as i went through security. so thanks for washing my bloody sock jeff. (and thanks again for coming to get me)





Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.042s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 25; dbt: 0.02s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb